Saturday, January 5, 2013

Welcome, 2013 [chat]

2013?  What could possibly go wrong?

Also, this:

9 comments:

April Teevan said...

Hope u guys had some good gamin', we rang in the new year with some Dominion ourselves :3

kylebrown said...

Woo! Good to see. There was much Dominion played, amongst other games. It was fun, but I'm tired now.

_J_ said...

Time were had. In one game I managed to play my entire Dominion deck in one turn!

MA17 said...

Did you yell "DOMINION" and throw your glass on the floor?

April Teevan said...

If you didn't do that, it doesn't count as an instant win. I bet you didn't win that game in the end, huh? Get yer head in the game! Power of the cards!

Mike Lewis said...

you only played through your deck once? armature.

_J_ said...

According to Kyle it's only possible to play through the deck once. Cards in play cannot be reshuffled into the deck.

So once I have every card in play, I can't play any more cards.

Stupid rule is stupid. I should be able to put that first pawn back into the deck!

Kyle Brown said...

Yeah, I was called out for doing the same thing. Cards in play do not go to the discard pile until the turn is completed. Alas, rules.

Mike Lewis said...

Right - but you can reshuffle your discard pile anytime there is a "draw"

i mis-read the prior comment.

(Miss Read is the worst drag name ever.)